Bylaws:

Section 2: Council Members

The Council shall consist of the Officers of the Society, namely a President, a President Elect, a Secretary-General and a Treasurer who shall comprise the Executive, assisted by the Advisory Council. The Advisory Council, who shall be nominated by the President, shall consist of the two previous past Presidents, any Honorary Presidents and five (5) members actively engaged in laser medicine or research. There shall be in addition an adequate number of liaison secretaries as required.

I.e., 2013-2015:

Council:

I.	The Executive Council:			
	1. President	– Aurelija Vaitkuvienė	(Lithuanian)	
	2. President Elect	– Sharon Rau	(India)	
	3. Secretary-General	– Juozas Vaitkus	(Lithuanian)	
	4. Treasurer	– Rajesh Jeganathan	(India)	
II.	The Advisory Council:			
	1. two previous Past Preside	ents		
	_	17th ISLSM Leonardo L	17th ISLSM Leonardo Longo (Italy)	
		18th ISLSM Toshio Ohs	18th ISLSM Toshio Ohshiro (Japan)	

(19th ISLMS was cancelled)

2.	any Honorary presidents:			
	Honorary President	: Kazuhiko Atsumi (Japan)		
	Honorary President	: Narong Nimsakul (Thailand)		

- 3. five members actively engaged in laser medicine or research:
 - (Discussed at the General Assembly in Vilnius)
 - 1. Juanita Anders (President-Elect ASLSM 2014) to arrange for greater co-operation and fellowship between the 2 societies (USA).
 - 2. Penny Smalley to take care subjects related to safety in laser medicine and surgery (USA).
 - 3. Vacant Oswal (UK)
 - 4. Cheng-Jen Chang (Taiwan)
 - 5. Yoshimi Asagai (Japan)

Addresses of the ISLSM Council:

<u>drrajeshjegan@yahoo.co.in;</u> <u>sharonkrishna@gmail.com;</u> <u>naronglaser@hotmail.com;</u> <u>atsumi@jact.or.jp;</u> <u>chengjen0176@gmail.com;</u> juanita.anders@usuhs.edu; <u>pennyjs@aol.com;</u> <u>longo.leonardo@gmail.com;</u> <u>VOswal@aol.com;</u> <u>ohshiro@jmll.co.jp;</u> <u>asagai@shinano-iryo.or.jp;</u> <u>Aurelija.vaitkuviene@tmi.vu.lt;</u> <u>juozas.vaitkus@ff.vu.lt</u>