MINUTES OF 20TH EXECUTIVE BODY MEETING OF ISLSM

Venue: Hotel Radisson Blu Lietuva Date: 20 Sept 2013 7:30pm

List of Attendees,

Dr. Jean Abitbol, Past President Elect of ISLSM Congress Dr. Vasant Oswal, Treasure of ISLSM Dr. Toshio Ohshiro, Past President of ISLSM Dr. Chen Jen Chang, President of Laser and Photonics Medicine Society of The Republic of China Dr. Penny Smalley, World Academy for Laser applications Dr. Krishna Rau, President of WFSLMS Dr. Sharon Krishna, Honorary Treasure of ISLSM Dr. Leonardo Longo, President Elect of WFSLM, President of IALMS Invited Guests (by Acting President of ISLMS Congress Aurelija Vaitkuviene) Dr. Juanita Anders, a proxy of Aurelija Vaitkuvienė, 2013 - 2014 President Elect of the American Society for Laser Medicine and Surgery, Dr. Juozas Vaitkus, Secretary General of Congress, President Lithuanian Physical Society Leave of Absence Dr. Kazuhiko Atsumi, Honorary President of ISLSM Dr. Narong Nimsakul, Honorary President of ISLSM Dr. Aurelija Vaitkuviene, Congress President of IPTA, ISLMS President Elect (due to a change of the meeting time) Dr. Abe Baruchin, Secretary General of ISLSM

1. Dr.J. Abitbol chaired the meeting.

As the current Secretary General was not present, Treasurer Dr. Sharon Krishna was requested to take the minutes of the meeting, but, as she also participated as a contributor, the minutes also were taken by the Secretary General of ISLSM Congress dr. J.Vaitkus..

2. The chair Dr.J. Abitbol explained that due to two big sponsors withdrawing at the last minute causing a severe lack of finance was the reason that the meeting could not be held as scheduled in Paris and apologized for the same. He also expressed his thanks to Dr.A.Vaitkuviene for conducting the meeting.

3. As per the norm Congress organizing president, Dr. Aurelija Vaitkuviene was confirmed as PRESIDENT ISLSM 2013-2015.

4. Dr.J. Abitbol placed on record Dr. A.Baruchin wished to resign from the position of Secretary General.

5. Dr. Sharon Krishna gave the Treasurer report and statement of accounts which was passed unanimously. The Report has to be attached to the minutes of this meeting. (It was not done jet).

6. Dr. J.Abitbol then proposed that younger members have to bring onto the board to rejuvenate the society.

7. Dr. Sharon Krishna (India) was proposed by Dr. J.Abitbol and seconded by Dr. Oswal as President - Elect. This was agreed to unanimously.

8. Dr. Takafumi Ohshiro had been requested to be Secretary but Dr. Oshiro had declined on behalf of his son due to prior commitments. Dr. Chen Jen Chang (Taiwan) was proposed as

Secretary - General and agreed to unanimously. It was also agreed that President Dr.A.Vaitkuviene can choose a person of her choice as a CO-SECRETARY to work with Secretary General, Dr. Chang. Suddenly Dr. Chang decided to resign from the position of Secretary General, and a choice of person for this position was left to ISLSM President Dr.A.Vaitkuviene.

9. Post of treasurer - as the account is in Chennai it was unanimously agreed that Dr. Rajesh Jeganathan and Dr.Sharon Krishna will be authorized to operate the separate account part related to next ISLSM Congress, and to serve President Dr.A. Vaitkuviene for her duties according the BYLAW.

10. Dr. Juozas Vaitkus had two requests on behalf of Dr.A. Vaitkuviene.

A) To make Dr.A. Vaitkuviene "HONORARY LIFETIME MEMBER" of ISLSM due to all the hard work done by her to conduct this meeting in spite of not being a member of the society. THIS WAS AGREED TO BY ALL THE MEMBERS PRESENT.

B) To give an amount of compensation to help in paying for the conference.

After some discussion it was agreed that Dr. A.Vaitkuviene will present an audited statement of accounts listing income and expenses from all sources to the ISLSM. Once the statement is received and if there is a loss, the amount of the loss will be reimbursed. This will be a sum shall not be more than US\$ 2000 and will be wire transferred to the conference account by Dr. T.Oshiro. This amount will be sent from the membership fees collected by Dr.T. Oshiro from the new lifetime members after the 13th APALMS meeting. (Dr.T.Ohshiro has transferred to the account of the ISLSM therefore the transfer has to be processed by the treasurer Dr.J. Jeganathan.)

11. Dr. Juanita Anders (President-Elect ASLSM 2014) was requested to work as a member of the Advisory with the new board and find areas to arrange for greater co-operation and fellowship between the 2 societies. Dr. Penny Smalley was invited to join the Advisory Council to be responsible for the laser safety issues.

12. The location for the next ISLSM meeting was decided to be in India. The date and city for the meeting will be communicated to the board in 2 weeks by Past President, Prof B.Krishna Rau.

14. Proposal brought by Dr. V.Oswal - After each meeting the organizing committee will present an audited statement of accounts. Any profit will be shared with the parent society ISLSM. Dr. Rau suggested a 50-50 split of any surplus with no participation in loss - MOTION PASSED.

Meeting adjourned with vote of thanks to the chair Dr. J.Abitbol and to place on record our thanks to Dr.Aurelija Vaitkuviene for conducting the 20th ISLSM with short notice.

Composed by two versions written by dr. Juozas Vaitkus, General Secretary of 20th ISLSM Congress and Dr. Sharon Krishna Treasurer: International Society for Laser Surgery and Medicine, MS,FAGE,FAIS Consultant Laser and Laparoscopic Surgeon,Therapeutic Endoscopist, Member: Executive councilAsia Pacific Association for lasers in Surgery and Medicine